Usain Bolt disqualified from the 100m finals at World Championship 2011

Olympic medalist Jamaican sprinter Usain Bolt has been disqualified from the final of the men’s 100m at the World Athletics Championships in Daegu after a false start.

Bolt still has the 200m and 4x100m to come.

Previously, athletes had been allowed one false start before being disqualified for a second, but new rules introduced by governing body the IAAF for the start of the 2010 season disqualifies a runner even at the first false start. Following Bolt’s exit, countryman Yohan Blake took event’s gold.

This is the video of his false start 


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.